Geocaching Goals 2019 // GeoChatter

2018 passed in a blur. Now its time to give goal-setting another go. I’ve compiled my geocaching specific goal list for 2019. Some are more ambitious than others, it will be interesting to see what I can achieve in my first full year as geocacher.

Without further ado, my 2019 geocaching goals are:

  1. Find Europe’s First (GC43)
    • Europe’s first geocache is a must for any geocacher visiting Ireland. It’s located on a beautiful, popular walk along the coast, between the towns of Bray and Greystones in Co. Wicklow, and I’ve been meaning to do the walk since I moved to Ireland two years ago.
  2. Complete Dublin Top Twenty Challenge
    • The Dublin Top 20 Challenge is going to be a challenge to complete. I’ve done 8 caches of the 20, so 12 to go….
  3. Complete the Ireland County Challenge
    • So far I’ve found caches in 6 of 32 Irish counties.
  4. Find 444th geocache
    • 444 is the goal. I’m currently at 141.
  5. Find geocaches in three new countries
    • I’m aiming to do a little bit more shading on the map, so my goal is to log caches in three new countries.
  6. Hide one geocache

What are your goals for your hobbies?

I wish you all a happy, healthy and successful 2019!

Leave a comment